National Petroleum Committee Of Serbia Has Elected Its New Governing Body


Members of the Assembly of the National Petroleum Committee of Serbia, which is part of the World Petroleum Council, elected the new leadership of the Assembly and the National Petroleum Committee for 2021-2023 at their 23rd session.

Professor Zorana Mihajlović, PhD, Deputy Prime Minister of Serbia and Minister of Mining and Energy, was elected Speaker of the Assembly of the National Petroleum Committee of Serbia.

Kirill Tyurdenev, CEO at NIS, was re-elected as the Deputy Speaker of the Assembly of the National Petroleum Committee of Serbia.

Goran Stojilković, Deputy General Manager for Petrochemical Affairs at NIS, was elected President of the National Petroleum Committee of Serbia.

The following members of the Executive Board were elected for a three-year term:

  1. Ljubinko Savić for the Serbian Chamber of Commerce, Belgrade
  2. Professor Zoran Gligorić, PhD, for the University of Belgrade
  3. Professor Dragica Radosav, PhD, for the University of Novi Sad
  4. Stanka Leskovac for Serbian Oil and Gas Association – SNAGA, Belgrade
  5. Tomislav Mićović for UNKS – Association of Oil Companies of Serbia, Belgrade
  6. Dragan Lazarevic for Informatika a.d., Belgrade
  7. Nastas Mihajlović for Lukoil Serbia a.d., Belgrade
  8. Tatjana Isaković for NIS j.s.c. Novi Sad
  9. PE Srbijagas Novi Sad
  10. Nataša Lečić for Transnafta JSC Pančevo
  11. Biljana Suslov for HIP Petrohemija a.d. Pančevo
  12. Branislava Lepotić Kovačević, PhD for the Serbian Energy Law Association

Senka Valid, Head of the Sector for Market Analysis and Pricing at NIS j.s.c., will perform the function of the Secretary General for a period of three years.

Nastas Mihajlović, Commercial Director of Lukoil Serbia a.d., was re-elected as the Chairman of the Young Professionals Committee. The following members have been appointed to the Supervisory Board which exercises control over operations and reporting: Marina Dabetić, NIS j.s.c. Novi Sad, Zvezdana Milošević, Transnafta JSC Pančevo, professor Spomenka Lazić, Serbian Oil and Gas Association – SNAGA.

The fact that women make up approximately 50 percent of the Committee’s bodies testifies to the recognition of the role of women working in the energy sector and is a confirmation of support for the policy of gender equality of the Government of the Republic of Serbia.


Milentija Popovića 1
11070 Beograd